Scroll back to the top


The Royal Historical Society (RHS) of the United Kingdom recently elected two Texas A&M University Department of English professors, University Distinguished Professor Margaret J.M. Ezell and  Professor Donald Dickson as fellows for the organization. Read More

National Academy of Inventors (NAI), announced that Haridas Balakrishna and Robert Balog have been elected Senior Members. Congratulations to Texas A&M University for this incredible achievement!

Texas A&M professor's research awarded highest honor in astronautics field; Professor John Junkins, now a University Distinguished Professor in the department of aerospace engineering at Texas A&M University and the director of the Hagler Institute for Advanced Study, received the Robert H. Goddard Astronautics Award from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics on May 15. (Read Full Story)

Dr. José Luis Bermúdez, professor of philosophy at Texas A&M University, has been named a 2018 Fellow of the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS), joining a distinguished group of only 78 scholars in humanities and related social sciences selected for this honor Read More.

Dr. Huiyan Sang, associate professor of statistics in the Department of Statistics has been selected to receive the American Statistical Association's 2018 ENVR Early Investigator Award, presented by the ASA Section on Statistics and the Environment (ENVR). The award is given in recognition of outstanding contributions to the development of methods, issues, concepts, applications and initiatives in environmental statistics -- an endeavor in which outstanding contributions often transcend the boundaries of traditional fields. Read More.

Dr. Leonard Berry, University Distinguished Professor of Marketing in the Mays Business School, received The 2018 Sheth Foundation Medal for Exceptional Contribution to Marketing and Practice from the American Marketing Association (AMA) Aug. 10. Berry is is only the second person in history to receive all of the “Big 4” national marketing awards from the AMA. Read More

Dr. Edriss S. Titi, professor of mathematics at Texas A&M University, has been named a 2018 Fellow of the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, joining a diverse group of scholars, artists, writers and scientists in receiving the prestigious international honor.  Read More

Dr. Helen Reed, Regents Professor and Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence in the Department of Aerospace Engineering, has been awarded the 2018 American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Fluid Dynamics Award. This award is presented for outstanding contributions to the understanding of the behavior of liquids and gases in motion as related to need in aeronautics and astronautics. Read More

Felix Mormann, Professor of Law in the Texas A&M University School of Law, was selected as the 2017 Young Scholar by the Wallace Stegner Center at the University of Utah S. J. Quinney College of Law. The program is designed to recognize promising scholars early in their academic careers and allow them to interact with faculty and students at the college. Recipients are selected based on their accomplishments, the quality of their academic work, and their promise in the field of environmental and natural resources law and policy. Read More